Repository navigation
Tracking Domains #3235
|
I noticed during the last update that when I removed all of the tracking domains, they returned after I updated to the latest version. Is this a break or a feature? I removed them because I use Adguard and I figured it would be a way to 100% avoid overlap by letting Privacy Badger block what isn't caught by Adguard. However, if the domains are supposed to return after each update, then I'll just troubleshoot as needed. So far, it hasn't been an issue. |
Replies: 1 comment 1 reply
|
There is no need to clear tracking domains if you have another blocker. Privacy Badger will already block what isn't caught by your other blocker. Clearing all tracking domains removes most of Privacy Badger's functionality. No more widget replacement, for example. You get the latest pre-trained list on every update when you don't have local learning enabled. |
The big idea with Privacy Badger is that it does the right thing by default for most users. You shouldn't have to change any settings at all.