Skip to content

should warn before saving plr file to prevent overwriting externally modified file #2340

Description

@aefoivai

READ THIS FIRST

If the Wiki did not help, fill out this form completely! If you are missing steps to reproduce your issue will be closed. Thank you.

Before Submitting an Issue

  • If you are having issues loading a world, please attach it to the current version world thread (see pinned issues).
  • For a crash, please check the log.

Describe the bug
should warn before saving plr file to prevent overwriting externally modified file

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Click player editor icon at right side, load plr file, edit somthing but dont save, load player into terraria to play, do somthing that change inventory items, leave game
  2. save plr file in tedit

Expected behavior
dialog pop up like for saving world, warning external app modified plr file since last save, overwrite or not

Screenshots
n/a

Desktop (please complete the following information):

  • OS: Windows 10
  • Version Tedit 5.1.34
  • Terraria Version: 1.4.5.6

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    Status
    Todo

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions