Close WHOH view 02 (old camera) to allow new camera (view 03) to appear on website - #2526
Merged
Conversation
Move install end time to 1 second before view end
rumachan
previously approved these changes
Aug 14, 2025
rumachan
left a comment
Contributor
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Any enddate is fine and the files are consistent, which is all that matters here.
Put both cameras at 02 view code and have old camera uninstall 1 second prior to new camera install
Close view 03 and keep view 02 open
Contributor
Author
|
Have updated to reflect data management approach of deleting old camera files post-new camera install and renaming new camera files to view 02. |
rumachan
approved these changes
Aug 14, 2025
rumachan
left a comment
Contributor
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Removed 03 completely from views.
Ended install of old camera on 02 and changed new camera install from 03 to 02.
Times all seem to match
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
As per https://github.com/GeoNet/tickets/issues/18459#issuecomment-3161892182
Close the old camera view.
We will need to update the view close time to the camera uninstall time when the old camera is removed.
Until then the old camera images will continue to be archived but not appear on the website.