Skip to content

Conversation

XGlitchy30
Copy link
Contributor

@XGlitchy30 XGlitchy30 commented Aug 10, 2025

Made the following changes to the script:

  • Added registration of EFFECT_DISABLE_TRAPMONSTER effect to the target ---> Trap Monsters (that were still treated as Traps) in the Monster Zone did not return to the Spell & Trap Zone after their effects were negated by Logos.
  • Changed Card.IsFaceup with Card.IsNegatable for the target selection ---> Logos' effect could be activated by targeting a card whose effects had already been negated. The latter constitutes an invalid target according to the cited ruling (https://db.ygoresources.com/qa#19306)
  • Added a Card.IsFaceup check for the handler at resolution ---> If Logos' became face-down at the time of the resolution of its effect, the negation would still go through. This should not happen according to https://db.ygoresources.com/qa#7034

I could not find a reference for whether a Trap Monster (that returned to the Spell & Trap Zone after being negated by Logos) keeps being "targeted" by it even while in the backrow, so I did not change anything in that regard and kept the Card.SetCardTarget approach, which makes Logos lose the target once it is moved from the Monster Zone to the Spell & Trap Zone.

Made the following changes to the script:
- Added registration of EFFECT_DISABLE_TRAPMONSTER effect to the target ---> Trap Monsters (that were still treated as Traps) in the Monster Zone did not return to the Spell & Trap Zone after their effects were negated by Logos.
- Changed Card.IsFaceup with Card.IsNegatable for the target selection ---> Logos' effect could be activated by targeting a card whose effects had already been negated. The latter constitutes an invalid target according to the cited ruling (https://db.ygoresources.com/qa#19306)
- Added a Card.IsFaceup check for the handler at resolution ---> If Logos' became face-down at the time of the resolution of its effect, the negation would still go through. This should not happen according to https://db.ygoresources.com/qa#7034

I could not find a reference for whether a Trap Monster (that returned to the Spell & Trap Zone after being negated by Logos) keeps being "targeted" by it even while in the backrow, so I did not change anything in that regard and kept the Card.SetCardTarget approach, which makes Logos lose the target once it is moved from the Monster Zone to the Spell & Trap Zone.
@XGlitchy30 XGlitchy30 requested a review from pyrQ as a code owner August 10, 2025 15:23
@XGlitchy30
Copy link
Contributor Author

XGlitchy30 commented Aug 10, 2025

As for the replays, I tried opening a forum post on the Discord but I think the bot timed me out because of the ruling links that were present in the message(?)...

One of the issues mentioned in the list (the one about Trap Monsters) was already reported in an older forum post I wrote: https://discord.com/channels/170601678658076672/1335078163814023258

I'll upload the replays here for the time being:
CrumbleLogosReplays.zip

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Labels
None yet
Projects
None yet
Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

1 participant